S2 Anne Frank Ambassadors

Six S2 Portobello pupils have become some of the very first Anne Frank Ambassadors for Scotland, representing the Anne Frank Trust UK.


The six pupils – Jack Finlayson, Alexander Fraser, Callum Hain, Jacky Hao, Rory Martin, and Scott Morham – were selected to become Ambassadors after successfully guiding their peers around an exhibition on the life of Anne Frank and the Holocaust.


They then took part in a two-day training course devised by the Anne Frank Trust on 22nd and 23rd May at the University of Edinburgh, working alongside other pupils from other Edinburgh schools to develop workshops that the Ambassadors will deliver throughout the city to pupils in their cluster primary schools. The six Ambassadors are a fantastic asset to Portobello, the city of Edinburgh, and Scotland. You can find out more about the Anne Frank Trust at www.annefrank.org.uk